Chick Lit – Under the Cherry Tree

Under the Cherry TreeUnder the Cherry Tree
By Lilac Mills
Publisher: Lilac Tree Books
Release Date: May 31, 2017
ISBN: 978-1999702502
ASIN: B06Y6KGPNP
Pages: 331
Genre: Chick Lit

“A feel-good, heart-warming, tear-jerking love story.”

The best sort of holiday read, recommended for fans of Jane Costello, Erica James, and Lucy James

“My dog didn’t like men. Actually that was a lie – she didn’t like the men I chose. The only ones who rocked her world had been my father (who was no longer with us), Ross (who was gay), and the butcher on the high street (for obvious reasons).”

When Jenni Meadows has the opportunity to expand her dog-grooming business she takes it, and when a nice man appears on her horizon but fails to make any sparks fly, she decides she has enough on her plate with her business without adding a boyfriend into the mix.

Besides, Millie doesn’t like him and when her dog doesn’t like a man, Jenni knows all about it. So why does Millie take a very strange liking to the new vet, especially since he has a taciturn expression, wears a wedding ring, and wields a needle?

Under the Cherry Tree is a tale of love and hope, waggy tails, and cold noses.

logo-amazon

logo-barnesandnoble

logo-kobo

itunes ibooks

Under the Cherry Tree Author - Lilac MillsAbout the Author:
Lilac spends all her time writing, or reading, or thinking about writing or reading, often to the detriment of her day job, her family, and the housework. She apologises to her employer and her loved ones, but the house will simply have to deal with it!

She calls Worcester home, though she would prefer to call somewhere hot and sunny home, somewhere with a beach and cocktails and endless opportunities for snoozing in the sun…

When she isn’t hunched over a computer or dreaming about foreign shores, she enjoys creating strange, inedible dishes in the kitchen, accusing her daughter of stealing (sorry – “borrowing”) her clothes, and fighting with her husband over whose turn it is to empty the dishwasher.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatsAmazon Author PagebooklaunchGoodREads

netgalley logo

booklife

Under the Cherry Tree Blitz

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet with roses

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet and iphone

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet at beach

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save