Chick Lit – Under the Cherry Tree

Under the Cherry TreeUnder the Cherry Tree
By Lilac Mills
Publisher: Lilac Tree Books
Release Date: May 31, 2017
ISBN: 978-1999702502
ASIN: B06Y6KGPNP
Pages: 331
Genre: Chick Lit

“A feel-good, heart-warming, tear-jerking love story.”

The best sort of holiday read, recommended for fans of Jane Costello, Erica James, and Lucy James

“My dog didn’t like men. Actually that was a lie – she didn’t like the men I chose. The only ones who rocked her world had been my father (who was no longer with us), Ross (who was gay), and the butcher on the high street (for obvious reasons).”

When Jenni Meadows has the opportunity to expand her dog-grooming business she takes it, and when a nice man appears on her horizon but fails to make any sparks fly, she decides she has enough on her plate with her business without adding a boyfriend into the mix.

Besides, Millie doesn’t like him and when her dog doesn’t like a man, Jenni knows all about it. So why does Millie take a very strange liking to the new vet, especially since he has a taciturn expression, wears a wedding ring, and wields a needle?

Under the Cherry Tree is a tale of love and hope, waggy tails, and cold noses.

logo-amazon

logo-barnesandnoble

logo-kobo

itunes ibooks

Under the Cherry Tree Author - Lilac MillsAbout the Author:
Lilac spends all her time writing, or reading, or thinking about writing or reading, often to the detriment of her day job, her family, and the housework. She apologises to her employer and her loved ones, but the house will simply have to deal with it!

She calls Worcester home, though she would prefer to call somewhere hot and sunny home, somewhere with a beach and cocktails and endless opportunities for snoozing in the sun…

When she isn’t hunched over a computer or dreaming about foreign shores, she enjoys creating strange, inedible dishes in the kitchen, accusing her daughter of stealing (sorry – “borrowing”) her clothes, and fighting with her husband over whose turn it is to empty the dishwasher.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatsAmazon Author PagebooklaunchGoodREads

netgalley logo

booklife

TheBookWormLodge

Under the Cherry Tree Blitz

1. Quiet Fury Books

2. For Love of Books 4

3. Simpliread

4. This and That Book Blog

5. All Things Bookaholic

6. Quiet Fury Books

7. Musings From an Addicted Reader

8. Stephanie’s Book Reviews

9. Sapphyria’s Book Blog

10. The Avid Reader

11. Just Us Book Blog

12. Warrior Woman Winmill

13. Carole’s Books

14.  Caroline Clemmons

15. Nicole’s Book Musings

16. Books, Dreams, Life

17. Mello and June

18.  Elizabeth McKenna

19. Ashlynne Layne

20. Cloe Michael’s Reads

21. Eskie Mama Reads

22. Charline Ratcliffe

23. Anna Jefferey Author

24. A Good Book Can Change Your Life

25. Insatiable Readers

26.  Chosen By You Book Club

27.  What is that Book About?

28. Silver Dagger Scriptorium

29. Bound 2 Escape

30. Evermore Books

31. Romantic Readers and Such

32. Tea Time and Books

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet with roses

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet and iphone

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet at beach

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save