Chick Lit – Under the Cherry Tree

Under the Cherry TreeUnder the Cherry Tree
By Lilac Mills
Publisher: Lilac Tree Books
Release Date: May 31, 2017
ISBN: 978-1999702502
ASIN: B06Y6KGPNP
Pages: 331
Genre: Chick Lit

“A feel-good, heart-warming, tear-jerking love story.”

The best sort of holiday read, recommended for fans of Jane Costello, Erica James, and Lucy James

“My dog didn’t like men. Actually that was a lie – she didn’t like the men I chose. The only ones who rocked her world had been my father (who was no longer with us), Ross (who was gay), and the butcher on the high street (for obvious reasons).”

When Jenni Meadows has the opportunity to expand her dog-grooming business she takes it, and when a nice man appears on her horizon but fails to make any sparks fly, she decides she has enough on her plate with her business without adding a boyfriend into the mix.

Besides, Millie doesn’t like him and when her dog doesn’t like a man, Jenni knows all about it. So why does Millie take a very strange liking to the new vet, especially since he has a taciturn expression, wears a wedding ring, and wields a needle?

Under the Cherry Tree is a tale of love and hope, waggy tails, and cold noses.

logo-amazon

logo-barnesandnoble

logo-kobo

itunes ibooks

Under the Cherry Tree Author - Lilac MillsAbout the Author:
Lilac spends all her time writing, or reading, or thinking about writing or reading, often to the detriment of her day job, her family, and the housework. She apologises to her employer and her loved ones, but the house will simply have to deal with it!

She calls Worcester home, though she would prefer to call somewhere hot and sunny home, somewhere with a beach and cocktails and endless opportunities for snoozing in the sun…

When she isn’t hunched over a computer or dreaming about foreign shores, she enjoys creating strange, inedible dishes in the kitchen, accusing her daughter of stealing (sorry – “borrowing”) her clothes, and fighting with her husband over whose turn it is to empty the dishwasher.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatsAmazon Author PagebooklaunchGoodREads

netgalley logo

booklife

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet with roses

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet and iphone

Under the Cherry Tree on tablet at beach

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Romance – Helping Helper

Helping HelperHelping Helper
By Tara C. Allred
Publisher: Patella Publishing
Published: March 2017
ISBN: 978-0986421549
ASIN: B06XGND4S1
Pages: 318
Genre: Romance, Women’s Fiction

“He’s not a friend, he’s my husband. And he’s gone.”

En route to Salt Lake City, intending to start over, their car breaks down near the struggling mining town of Helper, Utah—and then Tony leaves Kora behind.

Alone, broken and angry, especially that her family was right in their judgment against Tony, Kora decides to stay in Helper and aid in it’s art-centered transformation.

But in working to save her new home, Kora learns first love only happens once.

For a second chance at love, a much greater risk is required.

Praise for Helping Helper:

“Well-crafted romantic fiction about complicated relationships and loves lost and found…Allred has written an interesting, heart-warming read, replete with a nice ending.”  —IndieReader

logo-amazon

logo-barnesandnoble

itunes ibooks

logo-kobo

Helping Helper Author - Tara C. AllredAbout the Author:
TARA C. ALLRED is an award-winning author, instructional designer, and educator. She has been recognized as a California Scholar of the Arts for Creative Writing and is a recipient of the Howey awards for Best Adult Book and Best Adult Author. She lives in Utah with her husband.

Her other published works include Sanders’ Starfish, Unauthored Letters, and The Other Side of Quiet, a 2015 Kindle Book Award Finalist and Whitney Award Winner.

To learn more about the author, visit www.taracallred.net.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatslinkedin-logo-webtreatspinterestlibrarythingAmazon Author PageGoodREadsbooklaunchabout.meManicReadersauthorsdb_star_grey

netgalley logo

booklife

book hub

The Romance Reviews

book-brag-new-logo-2

Jenn Avery Romance Blog – Review

Helping Helper

Helping Helper Blitz

Helping Helper by Coffee

Helping Helper Being Read

Helping Helper on Tablet Being Read

Helping Helper on Partially Covered ipad

Helping Helper on ipad, iphone and laptop

Press Releases

Book Buzz News Room

PR.com

Open PR

Online PR News

PR Free

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Women’s Fiction – Risky Business

Risky BusinessRisky Business
By Patricia Campbell
Publisher: Melange Books
ISBN: 978-1680460124
ASIN: B00PCS8JT4
Pages: 233
Genre: Women’s Fiction

Doggedly determined, Risky Williston strives to rescue every homeless dog in Simi Valley and beyond. Her small house and yard bursts at the seams with dogs of all breeds, some her personal pets and some waiting for her to find homes for them.

Disciplined, neat and orderly, Chet Jensen desires Risky, but can he cope with her bizarre and disorganized lifestyle?

Chet stirs old fears Risky has spent a lifetime repressing. She doesn’t want to confront them, to face them again.

Is it possible for two people with such diverse values to have a lasting relationship?

logo-amazon

logo-barnesandnoble

logo-kobo

itunes ibooks

Indie Bound

Risky Business Author - Patricia CampbellAbout the Author:
Patricia Campbell turned life altering events into an opportunity to change direction, and reinvented herself as an author of women’s fiction and romance novels.

It’s never too late to realize your dreams.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatsGoodREadslibrarything

Tweet on Twitter

BookLaunch

BookHub

AwesomeGang

Pretty-Hot

eBookLister

BookBrag

The Bookworm Lodge

Risky Business Blitz

1. Chosen By You Book Club

2. Mello and June

3. Celtic Lady Reviews

4. Nicole’s Book Musings

5. Hearts and Scribbles

6. Silver Dagger Scriptorium

7. Bound 2 Escape

8. XOXO Book Blog

9. Two Heartbeats

10. T’s Stuff

11. Twinkle Twilight

12. Us Girls and a Book

13. This and That Book Blog

14. Annette Gisby

15. The Indie Express

16. Book Junkiez

17. Musings From an Addicted Reader

18. Stephanie’s Book Reviews

19. Sapphyria’s Book Blog

20. Book Addict

21. The Dragon Slayer

22. A Life Through Books

23. The Avid Reader

24. Steamy Side

25. Novel News Network

26. On a Reading Bender

27. Texas Book Nook

Risky Business on Shelf

Risky Business on Tablet 2

Risky Business print and iphone

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Contemporary Women’s Fiction – Pickett House

pickett-housePickett House
By Linda S. Browning
Published: December 1, 2016
ISBN: 978-1540486592
ASIN: B01CPWE8IK
Pages: 308
Genre: Contemporary Women’s Fiction

Pickett House is about loss, starting over, growing up, and falling in love. Elizabeth Pickett died peacefully at the age of ninety six in the family mansion known as Pickett House. However, a ninety six-year-old woman was not always a ninety six-year-old woman. She was once a little girl…a teenager…and a grown woman.

The last of her line, Elizabeth left her estate and mansion to the town of Bigby, Tennessee for the purpose of establishing a Bed & Breakfast. The town of Bigby is a tourist location known for its picturesque landscape and historic structures of the Victorian era. The town also has its cadre of ghosts; shared tongue-in-cheek through promotional material. Laura Dole, a recently widowed thirty seven-year-old, is hired to supervise renovations and manage Pickett House. The relocation from a posh Nashville suburb to a rural town is a major adjustment for Laura, her fourteen-year-old daughter, Cassie, and seven-year-old daughter, Steph.

A little ghostly nudge toward a healthy adjustment may be just what the family need

pickett-house-author-linda-s-browningAbout the Author:
Linda S. Browning is the author of Leslie & Belinda Tennessee Mysteries. A laugh out loud cozy mystery series set in Middle Tennessee. Two widows of Medicare age solve mysteries that even an agent of the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation finds daunting. Murder, missing prostitutes, deer poaching—nothing is too much for these best friends to tackle. Made up or real—doesn’t matter. When they take on a case, something about it ends up solved.

Linda is retired from the University of Tennessee, Office of Research and Social Work. She lives with her husband in Middle Tennessee with their thirty-plus year old amazon parrot.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links:

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatslibrarythingauthorsdb_star_greyGoodREadsManicReaders

booklife

pickett-house-print

pickett-house-tablet

pickett-house-print-and-phone

Save

Save

Save

Save

Family Saga – Love Pour Over Me

love-pour-over-mLove Pour Over Me
By Denise Turney
Publisher: Chistell Publishing
ISBN: 978-1456608569
ASIN: B007MC0Z2C
Pages: 294
Genre: Family Saga

Love Pour Over Me is a powerful, inspirational story about restored love amid heart wrenching contrasts. This remarkable inspirational story recounts African American track and field star, Raymond Clarke’s tumultuous, yet triumphant life experiences. Raymond’s father, the only parent who stays to fend for him, struggles with alcoholism. His mother abandoned him when he was two years old. Raymond’s track and field successes make him one of America’s top middle-distance runners, earning him a scholarship to a prestigious university. But, it’s at college, where his life is supposed to take off, that things really start to get dicey for Raymond. Right away, he meets a motley sort of friends, each with an intriguing story of his own. Just when Raymond thought he was free from his alcoholic father, he finds himself pulled into an unresolved murder. His efforts to go unscathed by the pull and tug of intimacy also threaten to keep him from the one woman he’s ever truly loved, the woman he was born to love.

love-pour-over-me-author-denise-turneyAbout the Author:
Denise Turney (www.chistell.com) is a professional speaker and writer who brings more than thirty years of book, newspaper, magazine, radio and business speaking and writing to a project.  She has been listed in various entertainment and business directories, including industry leaders such as Who’s Who, 100 Most Admired African American Women and Crosswalk.  Denise Turney’s works have appeared in Parade, Essence, Ebony, Madame Noire, We The People, The Trenton Times, The Pittsburgh Quarterly and Obsidian II. This talented speaker/writer is the author of the books: Portia, Long Walk Up, Spiral, Love Has Many Faces, Rosetta’s Great Hope, Long Walk Up, Gada’s Glory and Love Pour Over Me (her new book). Her books are available in ebook and print format from all online and offline book retailers, including Barnes & Noble, Amazon.com, Cushcity.com, Ebookit.com, Google Books, iTunes and Ingram Books.

Find the Author Online Using the Following Links

hometwitter-webtreatsfacebook-logo-webtreatsGoodREadsAmazon Author PagelibrarythingManicReaders

booklife

love-pour-over-me-on-tablet

love-pour-over-me-in-print

love-pour-over-me-going-into-purse

Save

Save

Save

Save